Skip to content

The CrossFit Triple Crown: A Super Concept

The CrossFit Triple Crown: A Super Concept
The CrossFit Triple Crown: A Super Concept | AMRAP Avengers

The CrossFit Triple Crown: A Super Concept

In recent years, the fitness universe has been buzzing about the CrossFit Triple Crown, and guess what? After the 2023 CrossFit Games, it's closer to becoming a reality! Our trusty sidekick, Dave Castro, revealed this epic idea during his Week in Review show. He's envisioning three major CrossFit showdowns throughout the year, all leading to the ultimate Triple Crown title.

The Triple Crown Components

To put his brainchild to the test, Castro picked three heavy-hitters to create an unofficial Triple Crown: the CrossFit Games, Rogue Invitational, and the upcoming 2024 TYR Wodapalooza. Now, to qualify for this esteemed title, athletes need to flex their muscles and secure a Top 20 spot at the CrossFit Games. After that, they can rack up extra points by throwing down at both the Rogue Invitational and TYR Wodapalooza.

Unofficial Triple Crown Standings

Women's Standings
Rank Athlete Games Rogue Total
1 Laura Horvath 1 1 2
2 Emma Lawson 2 3 5
3 Gabriela Migala 4 4 8
4 Alex Gazan 5 5 10
5 Arielle Loewen 3 8 11
6 Emma Cary 8 6 14
7 Danielle Brandon 9 7 16
8 Paige Powers 10 13 23
9 Emily Rolfe 12 15 27
10 Karin Freyova 14 17 31
Men's Standings
Rank Athlete Games Rogue Total
1 Jeff Adler 1 2 3
2 Pat Vellner 2 1 3
3 Roman Khrennikov 3 3 6
4 Brent Fikowski 4 4 8
5 Dallin Pepper 5 8 13
6 Jay Crouch 8 9 17
7 Chandler Smith 7 13 20
8 Jelle Hoste 10 11 21
9 Lazar Djukic 9 14 23
10 Bjorgvin Karl Gudmundsson 11 12 23

The Unofficial Triple Crown

As you can see, only a select group of top-tier athletes, 13 incredible women and 14 phenomenal men, would be in the running for Dave Castro's unofficial Triple Crown. This exclusivity is partly thanks to Rogue's policy of handing out automatic invites to the top 15 men and women, while the other 5 spots are up for grabs through online qualifiers.

Scoring System

Dave Castro's initial scoring system for each stage of the Triple Crown is as thrilling as a comic book showdown. It's reminiscent of the Open scoring format, where 1st place bags 1 point, 2nd place gets 2 points, and so on. The athlete with the lowest total points after all three stages takes home the coveted Triple Crown title.

Who's Up for TYR Wodapalooza 2024?

Now, here's the million-dollar question: Who's up for the challenge at the 2024 TYR Wodapalooza? This Triple Crown's success hinges on top-tier athletes competing in all three epic battles.

As of now, we've got some major names on the roster, including Ricky Garard, Dani Speegle, and Gui Malheiros. However, only Arielle Loewen and Pat Vellner have officially declared their solo missions in the upcoming January event.

Get ready for a thrilling era in CrossFit, where athletes have their eyes on the Triple Crown prize, showing off their strength and determination across these elite competitions.

Stay tuned for more updates on this epic concept, as the world of CrossFit eagerly awaits the unfolding of the Triple Crown saga. 🏋️‍♀️💪🏋️‍♂️

Leave a comment


Your cart is currently empty.